welcome from mayor
general info
what's new
village code
board of zoning
building department

Contact Us

Village Hall Office Hours: Monday – Friday 9:00AM to 4:00PM
Village Clerk-Treasurer Chrissy Kiernan

Phone: (516) 767-0096
Facsimile: (516) 767-0058
E-mail: staff@baxterestates.org

Buildings Department Hours: Wednesday 9:00AM – 1:00PM


Village Directory




Nora Haagenson


Deputy Mayor
Charles Comer chascomer1@mindspring.com


Douglas Baldwin douglasbaldwin@verizon.net
Chris Ficalora chrisficalora@yahoo.com


Alice M. Peckelis PSentinel8@aol.com
  Village Clerk-Treasurer


Chrissy Kiernan clerk@baxterestates.org
  Deputy Village Clerk
  Elisabeth Roberts staff@baxterestates.org
  Village Attorney


Chris Prior, Esq.
  Building Inspector


Joseph Saladino
  Village Justice


Elizabeth S. Kase, Esq.
  Acting Village Justice


Gale D. Berg, Esquire
  Chamber Of Commerce


Nora Haagenson
  Board of Zoning Appeals Members
  Matthew A. Tedone, Chairman
William R. Haagenson
Gary Hirshfield
Peter Salins
Deborah Shlafmitz
  Tree Commissioner
  Lance Wagner
  Deputy Tree Commissioner
  Josh Speisman
  Environmental Commissioner
  Chris Ficalora
  Landmarks Preservation Committee
  Peter Salins, Chairman
Steven Howley
Michael Marmor
Alyce O'Rourke
Anne Shkuda
  Manhasset Bay Protection Committee
  Charles Comer
Nora Haagenson
  Visioning Committee
  Nora Haagenson
  Stormwater Runoff
  Charles Comer
  Emergency Management
  Charles Comer
Nora Haagenson
Alice M. Peckelis
  Nassau County Village Officials Association
  Nora Haagenson
Douglas Baldwin
Chris Ficalora
Alice M. Peckelis
  Commissioner of Public Works
  Alice Peckelis
  Village Historian
  Steve Howley
village of baxter estates
follow me on facebook   Village of Baxter Estates
315 Main Street
Port Washington, NY 11050
Tel: (516) 767-0096
Fax: (516) 767-0058

Although information contained on this website has been reviewed for accuracy,
the user is advised to rely exclusively upon the original records available at the Village Hall.